iPhone + laptop - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 06:23 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
RDLYN13000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,017
Posting Frequency
Images: 38
           
iPhone + laptop

Hey I was wondering if there is a way for my laptop to pick up my iPhone signal or if I can hook my iPhone up to my computer and get Internet on the computer? I hears you can do it with the tmobile g phone just curious if mine can do it thanks

RDLYN13000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 06:34 PM
Track Day Rider
 
ZX10Rice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 239
Posting Frequency
 
Hmmmm... I'm wondering also but I think you have to get a seperate divice for it....
ZX10Rice is offline  
post #3 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:11 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
RDLYN13000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,017
Posting Frequency
Images: 38
           
What sort of device??

RDLYN13000 is offline  
post #4 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:15 PM
GP Rider
 
grover's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
Posts: 1,279
Posting Frequency
       
Send a message via AIM to grover
I actually researched this a day or so ago. Its called tethering and there was an app for it but it has been taken off the app store. I read somewhere it was due to people using too much of the bandwith on the 3g network.

KRONREIF TRUNKENPOLZ MATTIGHOFEN

grover is offline  
post #5 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:22 PM
GP Star
 
Shawng2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kingsland, GA
Posts: 2,325
Posting Frequency
Images: 9
         
With WM you don't have that problem.

I do it all the time with my Touch Pro

"Be kind and courteous to everyone you come in contact with but have a plan to kill everyone you meet."
Shawng2020 is offline  
post #6 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:25 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: houston
Posts: 454
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawng2020 View Post
With WM you don't have that problem.

I do it all the time with my Touch Pro
dont have what problem? tethering is not supported on the iphone through AT&T. simply because they dont want people to have unlimited internet on there computers with out paying for it. and they dont want to have to put a cap on how much bandwidth you can use on your phone
zero4o3 is offline  
post #7 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:38 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
RDLYN13000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,017
Posting Frequency
Images: 38
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by zero4o3 View Post
dont have what problem? tethering is not supported on the iphone through AT&T. simply because they dont want people to have unlimited internet on there computers with out paying for it. and they dont want to have to put a cap on how much bandwidth you can use on your phone
So I take it it's not possible..that sucks cuz I live in an apartment and have been hooking up to my neighbors wireless but they just moved out and took there Internet with them basterds! Lol

RDLYN13000 is offline  
post #8 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:45 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: houston
Posts: 454
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RDLYN13000 View Post
So I take it it's not possible..that sucks cuz I live in an apartment and have been hooking up to my neighbors wireless but they just moved out and took there Internet with them basterds! Lol
Nothing is impossible
zero4o3 is offline  
post #9 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 07:51 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
RDLYN13000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6,017
Posting Frequency
Images: 38
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by zero4o3 View Post
Nothing is impossible
Hmmm unfortunatly I'm not that good with computers to hack into stuff... But if you have a little secret info I would love to hear it!

RDLYN13000 is offline  
post #10 of 25 Old 09-28-2009, 08:16 PM
GP Rider
 
evallarta1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Collinsville IL (by St Louis)
Posts: 1,518
Posting Frequency
       
You didn't hear this from me, BUT you can jailbreak your iphone to allow tethering with your laptop. Its not very hard and it you can revert back if need be. Just google jailbreak tethering iphone and you'll get some hits.

Stupidity and Motivation are a dangerous combination

Velocity Calibrations
evallarta1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Laptop Skin Lucky10R Pictures and Videos 20 04-14-2008 02:04 AM
For Sale: Laptop (Tuning Laptop!) ghostrank Garage Sale 0 07-07-2006 08:38 PM
New laptop? Perferd The Out House 34 05-22-2006 02:38 PM
Laptop 4 sale trackaddict Parts, Gear and Accessories 2 08-08-2004 12:53 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome