FraCK COMMUNIST ASS WALMART!!!---kinda long read - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 Old 09-25-2011, 10:15 PM Thread Starter
BigCat for Prez!

Posting Frequency

FraCK COMMUNIST ASS WALMART!!!---kinda long read

After 2yrs and a half years i quit my job at the walmart distibution. I really had no intentions of quittin because i made almost $20hr, but my manager was trying to fire me over some BULLSHIT!.

Im a forklift driver and they make us wear safety glasses incase something falls when out forks are over our heads....I was puttin a pallet of hawaiin punch in a 10 slot which is roughly 1ft off the ground so i had no need to cover my eyes at that moment. AP(security if u will) comes up to me and asks for my badge and if i knoew what i did wrong. I had no idea .

He tells me i didnt have my glasses over my eyes, i said thats because the pallet is 1ft off the ground...debris isnt going to magically jump up into my eyes from below... If this was the case EVERYONE should be wearing safety glasses.

I tell my boss that if i get hit for this ill be fired and im explaining what happened and even brought up how HE, THE AP GUY THAT HIT ME, and the other AP guy have all stopped me in the aisles for small talk while i was putting something in a slot and none ever corrected me on the matter.

HE proceeds to tell me that he must not have noticed that they werent on my eyes, yet the day id forgotten them at home I was halfway down an aisle as he was passing down the breezeway that crosses through the aisle and he definitely saw me without them so i knew he was full of shit he was just covering his own ass.

HE then tells me that if theyve talked to me all these times before then i shouldve corrected myself...HOW THE FUCK DO U CORRECT A PROBLEM U NEVER KNEW WAS A FUCKING PROBLEM IN THE FIRST PLACE?!?! He said that I obviosly didnt want to know it was a problem...REALLY?!