Diablo III - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 02:45 AM Thread Starter
GP Rider
 
sam_b03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: cheyenne, OK
Posts: 1,788
Posting Frequency
   
Diablo III

I was just curious if anybody else was planning on playing it. I was but the can't get through the server to start a game. Kinda sucks out you can't even play it singleplayer offline. Guess I'm just old fashion like that.

War is about killing people and breaking things. It ain't the olympics. Its not supposed to be fair. Tom Clancy

ialsodontknowwhynewpeoplecantseperatetheirthoghtss owecanreadthemitmakesitunweidlyandannoyingtryingto decipherwhattheyaretryingtosaysoiusuallyjustmoveon atleastyouusedpuncuationthoughsocongratsonthatbutm aybeinthefutureyoucanhelpusalloutbecauseyouoranyon eelsewillgetmorerepliesifyoudontwriteonebigrunonth atsimpossibletoread
sam_b03 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 03:29 AM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,920
Posting Frequency
         
shitty i'm downloading it right now.

JLG0987 is offline  
post #3 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 08:21 AM
GP Rider
 
okie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 1,766
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
      
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_b03 View Post
Kinda sucks out you can't even play it singleplayer offline. .
#1 reason I wont buy it.


Im still getting my rpg fix with Witcher 2 & Skyrim.

F*ck Blizzard.
okie is offline  
post #4 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 11:51 AM
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 26
Posting Frequency
 
couldnt get on till about 530am eastern time.. been playing it ever sense.. just taking a small break to get some food and lurk the forums a bit :)
Ninja84 is offline  
post #5 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 12:07 PM
Boomer Sooner!
 
Bpcullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: OKC
Posts: 2,337
Posting Frequency
       
Quote:
Originally Posted by okie View Post
#1 reason I wont buy it.


Im still getting my rpg fix with Witcher 2 & Skyrim.

F*ck Blizzard.


Haha same here. I keep my hands full between call of duty, NACC Football, Starcraft, and skyrim. I don't have time for any other games.

Boomer Sooner!!!
Bpcullen is offline  
post #6 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 12:44 PM
Champion Rider
 
TiGGi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 358
Posting Frequency
    
I wonder if my 4 year old macbook running window 7 will be able to handle D3?

TiGGi is offline  
post #7 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 12:47 PM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,920
Posting Frequency
         
Don't know what your hardware is but my laptop does ok with it. It's still a pretty demanding game. I can get a better frame rate with BF3. I've got a i7 2.2-3.1ghz 8g ram and a nvidia gt540m. Shadowing is the only thing I found that really killed fps and resolution.

JLG0987 is offline  
post #8 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 12:49 PM
Champion Rider
 
TiGGi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 358
Posting Frequency
    
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLG0987 View Post
Don't know what your hardware is but my laptop does ok with it. It's still a pretty demanding game. I can get a better frame rate with BF3. I've got a i7 2.2-3.1ghz 8g ram and a nvidia gt540m. Shadowing is the only thing I found that really killed fps and resolution.
That's a beast computer compared to mine. Mine can't run BF3 in lowest settings. Looks like a slide show. It can run Starcraft 3 in low/med settings with fancy graphic shadows and rendering stuff turned off.

TiGGi is offline  
post #9 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 12:55 PM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,920
Posting Frequency
         
my cpu is hardly being used. If you have a slot for an expresscard and you don't wanna build a totally new computer you could do a external gpu. I would do one but no expresscard slot :(. diablo 3 is also pc/mac so no need to run windows 7. Would probably run better on system 10 for you.

JLG0987 is offline  
post #10 of 51 Old 05-15-2012, 01:03 PM
Track Day Rider
 
eaharris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 140
Posting Frequency
 
Max Payne 3 FTW!!! Sorry I had to, I was waiting in line last night with a bunch of Diablo III dudes. Hope it's cool!
eaharris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III VS Pirelli Diablo Rosso Tiltovic The ZX-10R 10 11-03-2009 09:37 AM
Diablo III and M3 modifiedzx10r Performance and Tech 22 04-26-2007 02:31 AM
thanks to El Diablo latdrop The Out House 6 06-29-2005 04:33 PM
Hey DIABLO..... R1GSXRKILLER Pictures and Videos 16 04-09-2005 09:25 PM
Yo...El Diablo GuitarPlyr Performance and Tech 29 02-03-2005 10:42 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome