Ask the ---> L.E.O. Q & A Thread. - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 55 Old 07-30-2009, 12:24 PM Thread Starter
Cross-Eyed Cat

Posting Frequency

Arrow Ask the ---> L.E.O.'s Q & A Thread.

I think this thread needed to be started.

As a "former" Military LEO, I still get a lot of questions about this, that and the other. I was a patrol officer and SRT member (SWAT), and I loved to work traffic...the California Vehicle Code was my favorite reading material when sitting down on the throne!

I know that sometimes things happen to us while we are out on the road, either in the cage or on the road rocket...and when someone with a bit more knowledge can "shed some light" on the subject, it helps us all to feel better.

Just know, LEOs cannot give legal advice...they can only express their individual opinions...so don't ruin it by saying: "Well, this one cop on the ZX-10R forums said I could do that!" Just be real...and if you where wrong - accept the fact an pay your dues!

So, all you L.E.O.'s out there, chip in and give your 2 cents when people ask the question...

...now, let's see where this goes!

the bike is gone...but the memories remain...

Last edited by Ki_Power; 07-30-2009 at 05:05 PM. Reason: added more info...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 55 Old 07-30-2009, 12:34 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

An ambulance was going down Parmer ln.(3 lanes 50mph zone) w/ their sirens on at 35 mph taking up the left 2 lanes. There was no traffic ahead of us so after about 2 miles I got tired of going slow and went to pass in the right hand open lane. As soon as I got next to them they honked at me and i put my hands in the air. I continued to pass them going the speed limit and turned on my street shortly after. So what's the fine for that and why would they be taking up 2 lanes?
Thanks for the input.
post #3 of 55 Old 07-30-2009, 12:39 PM Thread Starter
Cross-Eyed Cat

Posting Frequency