Gen 3: 2008-2010 Major Stalling issues - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By SkyDork

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 06-20-2018, 06:04 AM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Major Stalling issues

Hello all. I am new to this page. I have owned nothing but ZX10Rís my whole riding life. I just resently purchased a 2010 ZX10R from a dealership many miles away from my house. It took about three weeks for them to deliver the bike but once it was arrived I was happy. It was the color and all I wanted. Once they dropped the bike in the driveway I became suspicious because the bike was off and making a whining noise coming from gas tank. It finally stopped after about 15 mins.
I had to wait about another week to get my 30 day tag, but once arrived I put it on and went out riding. Bike runs great. Very fast. Lots of upgrades. PCV, full M4 exhaust, and exterior upgrades. Bike looks and runs great until I was out riding for about 20 mins. As I pullled to a stop sign and pulled in the clutch the bike stalled. It started right back up but it did it again at the next red light. Tried to crank bike and battery was dead.
No big deal I thought. Just needs new battery. I got bike home and put a new battery in it. Took out for another ride and with new battery the bike continued to stall after warm. And had a hard time starting. When bike is cool it fires right up. So I decided to take bike to the shop. They claimed they looked at it and all is fine. So I figured maybe just bad gas. I came to get bike and on the way home from shop bike stalled again and again.
I just took bike home completely frustrated, I just parked it. The only day off I have from work is Sunday so I plan on tearing bike down this weekend to try to investigate what the issue is. Any information you guys could provide as to where and what to look for would be helpful. I ordered a new set of plugs to put in this weekend and should be here tomorrow. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links