Gen 5: 2016- Kit ECU resource thread - Page 3 - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 18Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 47 Old 05-02-2018, 05:48 PM
Formerly CLCRACINGAaron
 
Neonmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 375
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
It’s basically an ECU that’s unlocked from the factory. Plug and play stuff...you buy it and it’s a direct replacement with the “advanced” software on it and no restrictions. Yamaha has one like it called a Competition ECU for track use only.

Last edited by Neonmarine; 05-02-2018 at 05:51 PM.
Neonmarine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 47 Old 05-03-2018, 10:53 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Newf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Pattaya, Thailand
Posts: 197
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by neonmarine View Post
Itís basically an ECU thatís unlocked from the factory. Plug and play stuff...you buy it and itís a direct replacement with the ďadvancedĒ software on it and no restrictions. Yamaha has one like it called a Competition ECU for track use only.


Yamaha competition is a separate ECU that needs to be purchased. The HP Calibration kit works with the stock ECU that comes with the Bike. Just needs to be unlocked by the local dealer at a set price. Unlock codes are bought from BMW directly or the older models can have it flashed by Alpharacing for cheaper.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Neonmarine likes this.
Newf is offline  
post #23 of 47 Old 05-03-2018, 10:55 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Newf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Pattaya, Thailand
Posts: 197
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newf View Post
Iíll ask the thai Kawasaki Team next weekend but I know theyíre still running 1.1v and theyíre factory supported Team.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Chatted with the Kawasaki techs yesterday and they said newest software is the 1.1v.. no news of a 1.3v being released, think youíre guy is mixed up with the 1.03.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Newf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 47 Old 05-07-2018, 08:40 AM
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 35
Posting Frequency
 
Can anyone confirm which is the current software version?
Is it v.1.1 or v.1.3?
morpheusro is offline  
post #25 of 47 Old 05-17-2018, 09:42 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Posting Frequency
 
Whats the cost of a Kit ECU? And the bike harness? And other costs for tools?
ArizonaSpeed is offline  
post #26 of 47 Old 05-24-2018, 11:18 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Posting Frequency
 
Hi All, I bought an ex ASBK with the race kit ecu in it amongst other stuff. Does anyone know where i can get a cable to access the kit ecu. i see some online but they look nothing like the cable and box the race team used when i`ve taken it back to get the tyre size changed. Kawasaki Australia tell me i have to purchase the entire kit again,
ecu and cable to just get a cable.
downunda is offline  
post #27 of 47 Old 05-25-2018, 11:10 AM
Formerly CLCRACINGAaron
 
Neonmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 375
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArizonaSpeed View Post
Whats the cost of a Kit ECU? And the bike harness? And other costs for tools?
From Kawasaki its about $1850 for the ECU, harness, and adaptor cable. 1.0v software is included.

"You must subsume yourself to the bike"-Casey Stoner

"Thereís a moment when a rider needs to stop thinking about technology and just twist the throttle."-Pit Beirer, KTM Motor Sport Director
Neonmarine is offline  
post #28 of 47 Old 05-25-2018, 01:35 PM
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 735
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by neonmarine View Post
From Kawasaki its about $1850 for the ECU, harness, and adaptor cable. 1.0v software is included.
1.10 Advanced software CD is another $60 or so. It's a must have.
Neonmarine likes this.
Lanister is offline  
post #29 of 47 Old 10-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Street Rider
 
Maniac_ZX10R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 72
Posting Frequency
 
Hi,

anyone able to post or share the Wiring diagramm of the kit wiring loom? I want to reduce my stock one for a track build.
Maniac_ZX10R is offline  
post #30 of 47 Old 10-07-2018, 10:00 AM Thread Starter
Champion Rider
 
moto316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 293
Posting Frequency
 



Good luck!
moto316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Race kit ECU VS. Flashed ECU gen 5? scotman623 Performance and Tech 23 12-04-2016 07:39 AM
Gen 4: Race kit ECU Settings vs stock ECU abadassbikerlad The ZX-10R 1 03-15-2014 07:27 PM
Wanted: Want to buy: Gen 3 Stock ECU or Kit ECU with Cable Fred-R Wanted: Buy or Trade 3 11-17-2011 06:46 PM
Gen 4: Factory Kit Race Parts :Akrapovic. Kit Harness & ECU Bevan175 Parts, Gear and Accessories 0 06-28-2011 01:58 PM
Need a Kawasaki inside resource!!! HELP!!! kastanbmx01 General Motorcycle Discussions 0 11-11-2009 10:03 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome