What tyre or tyre's do I get ? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 08-07-2015, 07:39 AM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

What tyre or tyre's do I get ?

Hi I am stumped I am new to the ZX10 it's a 2008 model
I had a 636 and ZX900 before used BT016 pro's lasted 600 to 1 k miles depending on weather .
the ZX10 I just can not get any heat into the front lot's of under steer
i talked to dealer they said Maxis Diamonds did 350 miles and the front is like brand new still has mold markings and is useless took it off put an old tyre on it the rear is not much better .
What are you guy's running as I have talked to tyre dealers and I am well lost as some say run harder tyre to last longer but then you get no front end grip run soft tyre and rear last's 5 min's .
I am looking for a tyre that is going to last may be 1 k miles that ain't going to brake the bank and give me back my front end .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 08-07-2015, 08:05 AM
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Dunlop Q3's
SkyDork likes this.
post #3 of 13 Old 08-07-2015, 10:24 AM
REPOST Enforcement Mod

Posting Frequency

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaLife View Post
Dunlop Q3's

Listen to this guy.

I may not be perfect, but at least I don't ride a Suzuki.

Ridding the Internet of bad grammar, 1 post at a time.
#WordCrimes

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 08-07-2015, 10:36 AM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Dunlop Q3 best tire, best price. The company is own by goodyear for a while, so they got money for R&D. Did they going to improve this excellent tire ?

How it's compare with the top notch Michelin PP (not sure is the best sport tire from this company anymore) ?

Durability is one factor that it's hard to found comparaison between, Michelin, Metzeler, Continental, Bridgestone and Dunlop ?????

post #5 of 13 Old 08-07-2015, 06:40 PM
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
Quote: