Offering swingarm conversions Harris style - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 03-15-2013, 06:21 PM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Offering swingarm conversions Harris style

I received a box of parts today to modify the first of what I figure will be several of these swingarms. I wanted to have the Quick change swingarm parts that Harris offers to World Superbike teams and British Superbike teams and all I could ever find was somone's used and highly worn out or missing parts used junk to buy. Shipping a swingarm all the way to the UK wasn't anything I wanted to do either so I decided I would buy the parts and modify my own and then it became obvious that others probably wanted these as well and for the same reasons didn't have one. So I'm going to be offering these. I'm a machinist that is also a welder as well so ding these won't be a problem. I have bought a 3/4" 1.25" thick Blanchard ground surface plate to make the fixture to assure these arms will be dead strait and true once the welding takes place. For now I'm going to show the pictures of the parts involved. keep in mind they are laying upside down on the bench so the caliper is up top in these pictures. There's one or two where the caliper is on the bottom sitting on a shipping box. These have a captive nut and the caliper stays in place with the wheel out of the frame. The inside of the draw type adjusters are machined where when you machine your wheel spacers to the right dia the wheel will lay right in position for the axle to slide straight thru with everything perfectly lined up and NO HANDS required.. These are true MotoGp quick change items and top quality.. My setup has a HUGE axle 28mm compared to 20mm OEM size for a 10R.. It's no problem to make that fit since my BST's and all BST's come with 30mm inside race bearings and the axles are made to fit with the captive wheel spacers. SO all that needs done is the spacers bored out to match the axle