GP 211A's - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 01-26-2016, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

GP 211A's

What kind of grip level can I expect from these tire's. I have never used them before. Ofcourse these are going on my track bike. I would never consider using them on the street as they are touted as dot race tires.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 01-26-2016, 08:06 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by TechX View Post
What kind of grip level can I expect from these tire's. I have never used them before. Ofcourse these are going on my track bike. I would never consider using them on the street as they are touted as dot race tires.
Have you used track specific tires before? You'll be using warmers?
post #3 of 15 Old 01-26-2016, 08:54 PM
tdh
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

I know people who do well on them but I'm personally not a fan, especially in the cold.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 Old 01-26-2016, 09:31 PM
Squid

Posting Frequency

Quote:
The 211 is a good tire. The new GPA Pro is a much nicer tire. I have logged hundreds of laps on 211. As mentioned they dont do well in the cold (sub 60). They wear very well. As far as grip goes, they are very stiff and give good feedback. You will always know what the tire is doing if you are tuned in.

So, much better grip than you can get with any street tire. Need warmers unless its very hot and even then need a warmup lap. Was the AMA tire for years.
post #5 of 15 Old 01-27-2016, 12:42 AM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by dricked View Post
Have you used track specific tires before? You'll be using warmers?

I have used the SC 2 Pirelli slicks in the past. I will be using warmers for sure. I have been using the Q3's but got a great deal on the 211's.
post #6 of 15 Old 01-27-2016, 12:43 AM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Quote: