All makes naked bike recommendations for a beginner - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 04-12-2018, 11:43 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

All makes naked bike recommendations for a beginner

Hey fellas!

I'm trying to advise my buddy about bikes he might be interested in. He's going to riding school soon and needs advice on which bikes to look at but I have little knowledge about bikes in the naked class. He'll be riding street exclusively and is very concerned about safety. With that in mind, I've advised him to focus on bikes with cornering ABS and traction control to manage the cold and wet conditions often experienced in my city.

In descending order of importance here are the requirements:
1. Naked bike (he likes the look and perceived comfort of a naked bike)
2. Cornering abs
3. Traction control
4. Reasonable cost (though he would buy a Ducati Monster since he's Italian too)
5. Smaller engine sizes preferred.

We found the 2018 Honda CB650F and Yamaha MT-09/FZ-09 and likes them both but they don't have cornering ABS, only old school upright ABS.

Thanks bike gurus!

2013 ABS, Bridgestone T30 Evo, Woolich, Danmoto shorty & link, Rifleman's 1/5th turn, K&N, GP shift, Gen5 shock/links/dogbone, JT (-1/+0), EK, Shorai, EBC HH, AllBallz roller steering, heated grips, shorty levers, MotoDynamic signals & relay, plasti-dipped and vinyl wrapped (all green to black), Bestem carbon, PUIG Pro sliders, solo cowl, modded sprocket cover, TST fender elim. w/LEDs. 45,000km+ and going strong!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 04-12-2018, 03:09 PM
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage