Gen 5: 2016 -> Woolich ECU flash - Page 3 - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 7Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 24 Old 01-05-2018, 07:25 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 74
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to halfswede
On the Woolich site they writing: please see our listings for ODB2 Diagnostic Scanners that we have tested and work for this application.

But i didnīt find anyvere this list over tested scanners
halfswede is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 24 Old 01-08-2018, 10:45 AM
Squid
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: uk
Posts: 1
Posting Frequency
 
Thumbs up Woolich ECU Flash ZX10r 2016

Get the flash done by a DYNO technician i have 191RW/BHP and it is a very smooth power delivery.
this was done by J.H.S racing in the UK they have a team at the TT racing 650 twins.
the auto blipper takes some getting used to but is very smooth at revs.
I cannot believe the amount of restrictions on the standard E.C.U of the 2016 winter test model.The AF ratio is all over the place you cannot even pull away from the lights without the thing bogging out. you get about 40% throttle every time you give it a hand full it is terrible.

The Woolich ecu flash is a must for me You notice the change it instantly.

you will feel like a SITH LORD with UNLIMITED POWERRR !!!!!!

you will enjoy your zx10r much more with the flash.
halfswede likes this.
TEEPEE is offline  
post #23 of 24 Old 01-15-2018, 07:37 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 74
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to halfswede
Is it possible to take out the whole ABS unit after an ECU flash? Or is it only possible with KIT ECU?
halfswede is offline  
 
post #24 of 24 Old 01-15-2018, 09:04 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Snakes709's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 208
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfswede View Post
Is it possible to take out the whole ABS unit after an ECU flash? Or is it only possible with KIT ECU?

No, woolich cant get rid of it. To delete abs you need to remove the lines, run dedicated lines and leave the unit plugged in otherwse it goes into limp mode. I deleted mine, restalled to sell my bike.

2015 ZX10R
2016 ZX14R SE
Snakes709 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome