2Likes
  • 1 Post By C3L1CA
  • 1 Post By SpazOnaZX

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 05-09-2017, 08:07 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Nitous & limiter

Iv got a MPS spyder with size 16 jets on a stock but decked out Gen3 head with the limiter set at 13800, has anybody had problems on dyno spraying when you the limiter, Ryan Shintze advises against it but I'm not sure how to avoid it in the interests of a full map.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 05-09-2017, 08:11 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Sorry that's " problem when hitting limiter whilst spraying"
post #3 of 9 Old 05-09-2017, 08:40 AM
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

I would get some kind of nitrous controller so you can tell it when to turn on and off. That way you can set it to turn off just before your limiter. At least that is what I would do but I'm no nitrous pro.
michael4012 likes this.

post #4 of 9 Old 05-09-2017, 09:36 AM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

What He said. :)

At the very least, something called a "window switch" that can turn it off a few hundred rpm before your limiter. Big nitrous backfires in the exhaust can do unpleasant things... like unseat the exhaust valve when the piston is on its way back up at 13000 rpm.
michael4012 likes this.

Attack life... it's going to kill you anyway.
post #5 of 9 Old 05-10-2017, 09:03 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Thanks guys, yes I agree with you both I'm looking for a window switch but maybe a mini controller for the right price, many thanks.
post #6 of 9 Old 06-04-2017, 10:00 PM
GP Rider

Posting Frequency