2Likes
  • 1 Post By Twistedsocal13
  • 1 Post By SpazOnaZX

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 08-22-2014, 07:59 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Max Speed H-bear rods

Anyone know anything about these rods good, bad or indifferent?

http://www.maxspeedingrods-store.com...-KAW-ZX10R.htm
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 08-22-2014, 09:37 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

i have been running a set for about 3 years now........no complaints here.....many teardowns and retorques. :D

2004 ZX10R-few mods here and there......
and even made more Evil by Woolich.
post #3 of 9 Old 08-24-2014, 09:52 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Nice to know,,,, But they are out of stock and will make (12 minimum order) of them for me. Anyone need a set of rods made?

post #4 of 9 Old 04-30-2017, 04:18 AM
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage
I know this thread is old but I got a set of these to go into my 05 build. Any news of failure or are they still holding up
post #5 of 9 Old 05-30-2017, 03:58 PM
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage
Just an update. They are balanced within a gram overall and big end small end are same. Total difference max is .9 grams. Checked on digital scale freshly calibrated with weight limit of 1kg and resolution of 0.1 ie. 10ths of grams. Weighed each one and each end 3 times respectively. The pic has Sharpie weights written on them. I'm balancing my je pistons wrist pins and these con rods.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170530_122624_1496174170675.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	385.9 KB
ID:	399290  
badassjake likes this.
post #6 of 9 Old 05-30-2017, 06:56 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency