Gen4 zx10r won't start with all dash lights blinking. - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 Old 06-07-2017, 09:17 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Gen4 zx10r won't start with all dash lights blinking.

Hi guys.



I really need someone to help me this. Currently my bike can't start and with all the dash lights blinking. It is really a weird problems.when I turn on the key my TC light blink and FI stay ON. Fan was turn on with cool engine. I call kawasaki service center and they told me they didn't meet this kind of problem at all. What a head now.
Alex Kam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 Old 06-07-2017, 10:26 AM
WSB Rider
 
Duhastme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 535
Posting Frequency
    
Garage
Welcome to the forum!

First thing to do is pull the codes from the ECU, use the search bar and there are other threads instructing how to do this. Once you figure out what the codes are, use that fancy search bar again and find out what the codes are telling you. After all this report back and we may be able to help you further.

The more you learn, the more you realize how little you know.
Duhastme is offline  
post #3 of 21 Old 06-07-2017, 10:38 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
I did pull out the error codes. Funny is I got few error codes. 11,12,13,14,31,32,33,34.
Alex Kam is offline  
 
post #4 of 21 Old 06-07-2017, 11:48 AM
WSB Rider
 
Duhastme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 535
Posting Frequency
    
Garage
Did you look up what those all stand for? That would be your next step.
SkyDork likes this.

The more you learn, the more you realize how little you know.
Duhastme is offline  
post #5 of 21 Old 06-07-2017, 12:50 PM
REPOST Enforcement Mod
 
SkyDork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL (The Dub-C)
Posts: 13,045
Posting Frequency
           
Garage
Welcome.

Since you're getting codes associated with the main throttle sensor, intake air pressure sensor, intake air temp sensor, water temp sensor, vehicle down sensor, subthrottle sensor, oxygen sensor, and butterfly valve sensor, I'm going to go out on a limb and tell you you have a problem.

Do you see the issue here? Anything catch your eye? Yeah, you've got a sensor issue - and by that I mean it's likely in the fact that the sensors are not communicating properly. First thing I'd be looking at is the CANbus wiring for communication link to all the crap on the bike. What have you done to the bike recently? What did you forget to plug back in?
SNSSTR likes this.

I may not be perfect, but at least I don't ride a Suzuki.

Ridding the Internet of bad grammar, 1 post at a time.
#WordCrimes




SkyDork is offline  
post #6 of 21 Old 06-08-2017, 02:34 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Almost every stock. Recently just change a servo buddy due to servo spoiled. DIY servo eliminated.
Alex Kam is offline  
post #7 of 21 Old 06-08-2017, 06:03 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Ok. Problem already found. My ecu was die.......anyone got ideal where to get a new or 2nd Ecu ?
Alex Kam is offline  
post #8 of 21 Old 06-08-2017, 06:19 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
My mechanic told me I can't put in a used ECU into my bike. Cos used ECU immobilizer already been set. It won't be able to set for another bike again. Is it true? Is there another way to reset the immobilizer?
Alex Kam is offline  
post #9 of 21 Old 06-08-2017, 08:25 AM
REPOST Enforcement Mod
 
SkyDork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL (The Dub-C)
Posts: 13,045
Posting Frequency
           
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Kam View Post
My mechanic told me I can't put in a used ECU into my bike. Cos used ECU immobilizer already been set. It won't be able to set for another bike again. Is it true? Is there another way to reset the immobilizer?
No, that's not true. The ECU and ignition keys have to be re-registered to each other to match. There's a whole procedure in the service manual about doing it. Same thing as registering a new key to your current ECU.


But how did the ECU "die" exactly? That's not normal or common at all. It suppose it can happen, but I'd be suspect about that.

I may not be perfect, but at least I don't ride a Suzuki.

Ridding the Internet of bad grammar, 1 post at a time.
#WordCrimes




SkyDork is offline  
post #10 of 21 Old 06-08-2017, 08:27 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Alex Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Suspect there are some wiring short circuit.
Alex Kam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome