Dyno graph dip.. thoughts? - Page 2 - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 9Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 18 Old 06-27-2017, 11:26 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 13
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capncalyx View Post
Yea but what was done during the flash? Does it still have the cat?
No cat.. i do remeber him saying he didnt do much with the secondaries for the (driveability) part.
Srocco50 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 18 Old 06-27-2017, 11:53 AM
REPOST Enforcement Mod
 
SkyDork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL (The Dub-C)
Posts: 12,951
Posting Frequency
           
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srocco50 View Post
Cool.. if u looked at the picture. It clearly says 14 zx10r
I can't read the picture because it's sideways. And there's no point at looking at a pic if the text doesn't spell it out clearly. Plus it's not very legible on the mobile app.

And who did the reflash and what software did they use? The secondary butterfly valves are the primary way the ECU kills power to the motor for the topspeed restriction and the traction control intervention. So, the "guy" saying he didn't touch them for "driveability" reasons is completely suspect as to his capability.
Capncalyx and NinjaLife like this.

I may not be perfect, but at least I don't ride a Suzuki.

Ridding the Internet of bad grammar, 1 post at a time.
#WordCrimes




SkyDork is offline  
post #13 of 18 Old 06-27-2017, 12:12 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 13
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyDork View Post
I can't read the picture because it's sideways. And there's no point at looking at a pic if the text doesn't spell it out clearly. Plus it's not very legible on the mobile app.

And who did the reflash and what software did they use? The secondary butterfly valves are the primary way the ECU kills power to the motor for the topspeed restriction and the traction control intervention. So, the "guy" saying he didn't touch them for "driveability" reasons is completely suspect as to his capability.
Ok sorry about that.. it was woolich software.. the bike runs and pulls great.. but it just feels upstairs in power it suffers some.. witch i would belive is the secondarys closing a bit.. as it would stock
Srocco50 is offline  
 
post #14 of 18 Old 06-27-2017, 12:57 PM
GP Rider
 
Capncalyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SS Naptown
Posts: 1,805
Posting Frequency
Images: 1
    
If you guy "didnt touch" the secondary flies - that would explain it. Easy enough, they are still in effect and killing top end power. Kinda a waste of a flash if the restrictions arent removed. Now yer gonna have to flash and dyno again. Or, i would.
Srocco50 likes this.

*Official winner of one Riflemans 1/5 insert

View from Hell is blue sky - QOTSA
Capncalyx is offline  
post #15 of 18 Old 06-27-2017, 08:37 PM
Champion Rider
 
Victors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 342
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
There's no way it's a STV issue.. it's likely a fuel or tikming issue

2013 10R
Victors is offline  
post #16 of 18 Old 06-28-2017, 09:44 AM
GP Star
 
SpazOnaZX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: S.V. Arizona
Posts: 2,586
Posting Frequency
       
...at great risk to my cervical vertebrae, I looked at that graph a little closer.

It looks fine. It's a stock cam'ed/stock timing bike that holds on to peak torque up to 12000 rpm.... and that's great. if you were to scale the RPM similar to the graph 10Arghh posted, you'll notice they have the same shape & characteristics.... the big difference is that you're trying to rev it to nearly 14 grand.... party is over at 13K unless you want to change your cam timing up to match those extra revs. Otherwise, you made huge gains in power over stock with a broad spread of smooth torque.... no problems there.

Oh, and on a personal note, it looks a touch lean as well. I usually find best mph in the 12.5-13:1 area... a good portion of that run is above 13.5:1 or even touching 14:1 in places.... I think you'll find that when it's loaded down in the top of 3rd or 4th that it will like a slightly richer afr than you have there a little better. :)

Attack life... it's going to kill you anyway.

Last edited by SpazOnaZX; 06-28-2017 at 09:47 AM.
SpazOnaZX is offline  
post #17 of 18 Old 06-28-2017, 01:12 PM
GP Rider
 
mpp12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,238
Posting Frequency
 
what he said...
stock cam timing looks good..


Also the secondaries... only restrict on the very top end...
stock map except on the very top end is very good...not perfect but good..
mpp12 is offline  
post #18 of 18 Old 06-28-2017, 05:35 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 13
Posting Frequency
 
Thanks Guys.. i removed the secondarys and o my what a differance! ill get it strapped up to dial in aswell
Srocco50 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome