Traction control question - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 Old 12-28-2017, 06:48 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Traction control question

HI I'm new to litre bikes and TC, when i have the TC in say 3 does it hold the bike back? In warm dry conditions as i was feeling more confident I switched TC to 1 and the the bike felt a little more responsive. It may just be in my head as things come together.

As this is all new to me I'm trying to educate my self without binning the bike.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 Old 12-28-2017, 07:19 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
In your head... tc3 is very intrusive. Mine is usually on 1.

2013 10R
2007 650R
2016 10R
post #3 of 21 Old 12-29-2017, 01:02 AM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
Power modes will change the responsiveness, the traction control will just hold back the power to prevent the front wheel from coming up or the rear wheel from spinning.

2015 ZX10R
2016 ZX14R SE

post #4 of 21 Old 12-29-2017, 02:55 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Garage
My power is always on "Full"and Track control changers with my circumstances!get your head around both options so you no how it reacts otherwise if you are "new"to litre bikes you could end up with big bite marks on your ass for weeks
post #5 of 21 Old 12-29-2017, 05:58 PM
The Pace

Posting Frequency

On g4 tc default is one; I leave it on one but did go thru a period of a few thousand miles on full and never noticed anything. For the TC to come on it takes either wet non riding conditions or stupid throttle work in the turn or just messing around, in my case; but the point is that it takes a lot of messing around to ignite tc on g4. Possible the hard power 4 tires may force tc to come on but doubt it as this bike as np problem spinning the rear if coming off throttle easy to keep outta trouble.