Scott's Damper & Muzzy Frame Slider Install Completed! - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 08-11-2004, 07:53 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Scott's Damper & Muzzy Frame Slider Install Completed!

O.k, I know I am a little late in the game, but I just installed the Scott's Damper [smilie=1: $450 & Muzzy Frame Silders [smilie=1: $150. "Traveling at 175 mph and the G-Force of a sweeper "Price"! Thank's to the guys at Cycle World, Bronx, New York "Ruben & Mike". Dame, baby we have come a log way from 1985 ZX-900. Shit, it's time make a new "Top Gun" movie! :D Next mod, Toshimura Racing "Ti" Tri Oval system and P.C.. 8-)
probono1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 08-11-2004, 08:38 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 260
Posting Frequency
 
I just put a PCIIIusb on for my Yosh system, but I'm getting my bike tuned by a tuner who remaps the ecu without the PCIII. I'd be happy to sell it for $225 shipped to the U.S.

Just thought I'd offer.
Meltz is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 08-11-2004, 09:12 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 370
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meltz
I'm getting my bike tuned by a tuner who remaps the ecu without the PCIII
Wait, the OEM ECU can be remapped?
kwantam is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 Old 08-11-2004, 11:13 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 260
Posting Frequency
 
According to Factory Pro Racing, yes.
Meltz is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 08-11-2004, 11:50 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
O.K, this text has just got interesting! Let's clear the air on this subject matter. Are you saying that I can have my stock ECU re-mapped? Let's go into detail shall we! I am bang my head on this one [smilie=B:
probono1 is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 08-12-2004, 08:40 AM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 260
Posting Frequency
 
I don't have the knowledge to talk detail.

Factory Pro Racing-Talk to Raul
415.472.4962
www.factorypro.com

I'm not sure who you'll talk to if you call this number, but it won't be Raul. Factory Pro 800-869-0497
Meltz is offline  
post #7 of 12 Old 08-12-2004, 08:44 AM
GP Rider
 
vane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tzaneen, Northern Province, South Africa
Posts: 1,342
Posting Frequency
 
Re: Scott's Damper & Muzzy Frame Slider Install Complete

Quote:
Originally Posted by probono1
O.k, I know I am a little late in the game, but I just installed the Scott's Damper [smilie=1: $450 & Muzzy Frame Silders [smilie=1: $150. "Traveling at 175 mph and the G-Force of a sweeper "Price"! Thank's to the guys at Cycle World, Bronx, New York "Ruben & Mike". Dame, baby we have come a log way from 1985 ZX-900. Shit, it's time make a new "Top Gun" movie! :D Next mod, Toshimura Racing "Ti" Tri Oval system and P.C.. 8-)
[smilie=m:

I know nothing about bikes!
vane is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 08-12-2004, 11:44 AM
GP Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Fresno, CA, USA
Posts: 1,395
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via AIM to gladding24
Not sure about the ZX10, but I know that injected Zooki's can be remapped without a Pwr. Cmdr., There's a tool used to reprogram the stock ECU's EPROM chip that contains the fuel map. Been a while since I've seen one, but I think it called a Data Tool.

Stop Whining!!!
It ain't easy being Green ~ Kermit The Frog
Arguing on the internet is like running in the Special Olympics.....Even if you win...you are still retarded

CaliSuperbikes- "these are high strung machines, and we're giving them a constant dose of Red Bull"
gladding24 is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 08-12-2004, 12:06 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 260
Posting Frequency
 
Yeah, from what Factory Pro has told me, they can adjust the timing and fuel pressure, as well as the rest of the remapping. They prefer their way to dynojet's way because they can do it while the bike is running and on the dyno as opposed to shutting everything down to adjust the PCIII.
Meltz is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 08-13-2004, 01:00 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
 
Let's see if we can get someone from the factory to post, and explain this "Newton" theory. Yosh-Box was the only way back in the days. :? Those guys at Orient Express use to use it!
probono1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome