Gen 4: 2011-2015 Anything you want made for your Gen 4 ZX-10R? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 Old 09-19-2016, 08:06 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Anything you want made for your Gen 4 ZX-10R?

Hey guys, I'm a Mechanical Engineering student, with a background in manufacturing, and I'm looking for some ideas for a class project....

Is there anything you would like to have for your Gen 4 ZX-10R, that isn't already available?

I'm thinking more along the lines of a performance accessory, but I'm open to anything. I have a 2012 ZX-10R myself, so that's why I'd like to keep it restricted to gen 4's only. For class I just need a design, but if I like it enough I may even go through with manufacturing it, testing it on my bike, and then offer it for sale.

Any idea's would be appreciated. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 Old 09-19-2016, 08:10 PM
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Some idea will come up

Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
post #3 of 31 Old 09-19-2016, 08:16 PM
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

Not performance, but here are a couple items I wish I had options for.

Mirror block off plates with very bright integrated signals. Gregg's Customs makes some but they're fugly.

How about very bright rear turn signals that don't add any bulk to the tail section. Something in the same location as the euro turn signals but without the lenses that flare out.

2013 ABS, Bridgestone T30 Evo, Woolich, Danmoto shorty & link, Rifleman's 1/5th turn, K&N, GP shift, Gen5 shock/links/dogbone, JT (-1/+0), EK, Shorai, EBC HH, AllBallz roller steering, heated grips, shorty levers, MotoDynamic signals & relay, plasti-dipped and vinyl wrapped (all green to black), Bestem carbon, PUIG Pro sliders, solo cowl, modded sprocket cover, TST fender elim. w/LEDs. 45,000km+ and going strong!

post #4 of 31 Old 09-19-2016, 08:36 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency