Gen 4: 2011-2015 abs removal - Page 11 - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 10Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #101 of 104 Old 05-15-2017, 03:08 AM
GP Star
 
peterd10r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,371
Posting Frequency
Images: 7
    
Garage
I think that's for a gen5 JB751 and mine is a gen4!I wonder if it just causes a fault light and nothing else?but that's a little risky especially if you do have a fault and because the light is always on because of removing the abs unit you wouldn't no
peterd10r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #102 of 104 Old 05-15-2017, 05:23 AM
Squid
 
kingali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
Posting Frequency
Images: 1
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by JB751 View Post
So to add into this thread, I picked up a 2011 ABS just cause I got a great deal on it. Im making it a dedicated track bike. While in the middle of tearing it down and taking out all the ABS lines, I was able to size the ports on the ABS unit. I ordered 4 of these to plug the unit:

Metric Fitting M10X1 M10 Male Thread Allen Socket Flange Plug Black Steel M-GP

When they come in I will post on here if they fit and seal. I would avoid the plastic ones as they would be a little weaker I would imagine. But to each there own =)

One thing I lucked out on is that in the middle of all this, I scored a Race Kit harnes, ECU, software and odds and ends to full convert and remove the entire system all for $725! So im pretty happy. Plus it will give me plenty to do while my forks and ohlins shock are getting resprung and valved. I figured I was already going to be spending about a grand for the Bazzaz TC/FI/QS unit and another $200 or so on a reflash of the factory ECU, so I couldnt pass up that deal on some hard to find stuff. Now I just need to source a South Bay dyno tuner. Any suggestions?

I also was wondering if anyone who has the Race ECU has used the Woolich flashing as a base to tune from? Thanks to all in advance. Also, anyone who wants to PM me about questions for ABS removal or anything just hit me up!
Where did you get the harness and kit ecu for that price?
kingali is offline  
post #103 of 104 Old 05-15-2017, 08:14 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingali View Post

Where did you get the harness and kit ecu for that price?
I lucked out and found it on eBay.
JB751 is offline  
 
post #104 of 104 Old 06-15-2017, 07:05 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Snakes709's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 150
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
To the guys that removed the abs system but left the abs module hooked up. Do you get the abs light? I just deleted mine, hooked the module back up, got the bike back togethee minus brake lines and did a run up. Abs stays on. Is this due to no brake pressure?

2015 ZX10R
2016 ZX14R SE
Snakes709 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome